X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm an intern!

An unpaid intern, but I digress.

Students with my major get to choose between an internship and a final project in their last semester. Those students who choose an internship have to submit a resume and interview for the position, like with any job. Not only am I in my second-to-last semester (I graduate in May), but I got the position! I'm actually interning with the IT department at my college, I start tomorrow after my 8-11 a.m. class and I'll be going Wednesdays and Fridays for the rest of the semester. It may have helped that my student adviser is the one who organizes internships for the tech-related students, and I'm pretty sure that I'm one of maybe a handful of students with my major, but still, they found me worthy!
    The fact that jellyfish have survived for 650 million years despite not having brains gives hope to many people.

You would have to be incredibly dense for the world to revolve around you.

So, when you finish, will you put on your resume that you are an ex-tern?
    I am not an a**hole. I am a hemorrhoid. I irritate a**holes!
    Procrastination: Forward planning to insure there is something to do tomorrow.
    Derails threads faster than a pocket nuke.

Comment

Out-tern maybe?

Comment

Stay away from horny politicians!!
        Skilled programmers aren't cheap. Cheap programmers aren't skilled.

Comment

Quoth mjr View Post
          Stay away from horny politicians!!
          Well, that's the downtern. Let's look for an up...
          I am not an a**hole. I am a hemorrhoid. I irritate a**holes!
          Procrastination: Forward planning to insure there is something to do tomorrow.
          Derails threads faster than a pocket nuke.

Comment

To everything, tern, tern, tern...

----

This video could be worth a watch -- regarding the legality of internships (mostly based on what they have you do -- you ain't a coffee gofer! )