Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

You're trying to kill me, aren't you? (longish)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• You're trying to kill me, aren't you? (longish)

The thing about being PRN and having no hours is I always have stories to tell when I do work. This week is no exception. That's right, I'm working the whole week. That is, if I don't keel over dead before Friday.

As a reminder, I'm an imaging tech for one of the hospitals. This week, I'm working at <home location>, which hasn't happened for a long while.

Monday
    Monday actually wasn't too bad. It was a bit stressful since our cardiologist was late and we didn't get the stress tests started on time, but it all evened out by the afternoon. Aside from that and just getting back into the swing of things, it wasn't bad.

Tuesday
    Clock in time: 6:11am

We have a new cardiologist who supervises the stress tests on Tuesdays. The old cardiologist would wander in between 9am and 9:30am. New guy gets here at 8:30am and scheduling hasn't quite caught up to the fact the patients need to be scheduled earlier. Jedi doesn't like being fussed at when they're not.

Speaking of scheduling/registration, I don't know what they're smoking up there, why they're not sharing, and how they still have jobs. My first patient was scheduled for 6:45am. He was actually a few minutes early, which was nice. However, the order registration sent back with him was not for a stress test. Oh no. It was for an MRI 4 years ago. Don't ask me how they managed that one. The MRI patient who came in around the same time didn't even have an order. Patients are not supposed to even be able to register without an order. I'm not touching a patient without an order. WE NEED THE CORRECT ORDER!