This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The X-Files

I have to admit, I am an X-Files newb. I've seen the occasional episode when I was younger, but not enough to get into it and understand what was going on. I've just recently started watching, and I love it. Currently in the second season, with the first three seasons on DVD.
    DS Andy Cartwright: Everyone and their mums is packin’ round here!
    Nicholas Angel: Like who?
    DS Andy Wainwright: Farmers.
    Nicholas Angel: Who else?
    DS Andy Cartwright: Farmers’ mums.

I LOVE The X-Files. I think it's the best TV ever made in the history of ever. And AD Skinner is my man. I told my husband if I ever see that guy I'm going to be on him like a duck on a June bug. He said that was OK, but only because he's AD Skinner (and Darby in Sons of Anarchy).

May I make a suggestion? Skip the last couple seasons. Preserve the show as it was and not as what it became. Of course it's entirely up to you, but my recommendation is to skip it and write your own ending.

The first movie (Fight the Future) is great and actually goes a long way toward explaining the government conspiracy, but the second movie (I Want to Believe) is pretty lame.
    https://www.facebook.com/authorpatriciacorrell/

Comment

I always wanted that "I Want to Believe" poster, than found out it was just a prop.

I remember some of the stand-alone episodes fairly well, but any sort of "plot" that spread out across several episodes/seasons is lost to me.
      "IT stands away, interrupting himself from the incessant hammering of the kittens…"

Comment

2nd movie was terrible.

Last few seasons weren't that great.

Krycek rules.

LOVED THAT SHOW
        "Getting to the top is optional. Getting down is mandatory." _Ed Viesturs
        "Love what you do. If you haven't found it yet, keep looking, and don't settle" Steve Jobs

Comment

I am an X-Phile. I LOVE X-Files!

I agree with AnaKhouri about the last 2 seasons. Sad, really.