Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How many SCAdians do we actually have?

So I'm noticing on other threads in the that there are members of the SCA here other than me. So to prevent more thread jacking (sorry to people I've done it to ) I'm asking here.

Who is in the SCA? What kingdom? What do you do? Not asking for names for obvious reasons. And finally: Are you planning on going to Pennsic this year?

I'll go first. I'm in the East Kingdom, Shire of Anglespur, just south of the Barony of Concordia. I'm a heavy fighter, a spinner, I dabble in calligraphy and I'm a bardic apprentice. And hells yes I am going to Pennsic this year.
    Me to a friend: I know I'm crazy, you know I'm crazy, the zombies at the end of the world will know I'm crazy. Thus not eating my brain for fear of ingesting the crazy. It's my survival plan.

Kind of an ex, actually - I started in Calontir, and wound up in the West, via the Marches and Mists, but West doesn't play like Calontir did, and I stopped going.

My lady and I are aware that at some point we'll likely have to move, and it'll most likely be back to Calontir, at which point I'll at least give it a go again.
    The Case of the Missing Mandrake; A Jude Derry, Sorceress Sleuth Mystery Available on Amazon.

Comment

I want to join, but don't have time or money right now. But I know RecoveringKinkoid is in it. We're in the Kingdom of Atlantia though. You'd have to ask her what shire she's in.
      My NaNo page

My author blog

Comment

SCA since 1978, East Kingdom, Barony Beyond the Mountains/Fennbrycg. I go by Margali or Aruvqan depending on which persona I am being =)

I am not doing Pennsic, but our roomie is going. She will be camping down in W10 right on the shore. The household is SPCA.

I don't go because it would require a power chair, and to be honest, I don't walk well enough that getting to the bathrooms and portajohns is problematic so I just don't bother going any longer.