This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• May have a service dog!

Some of you might remember I've been working on getting a service dog for about the last eight months. I may actually have one! She's six months old, already has learned several commands and has started some 'light' training (she can't start 'formal' training until she's a year and a half) and is doing WONDERFULLY at it. From everything I've been told she sounds like more than a perfect fit with what I need, the only slight draw back that she is coated, not hairless (which is not a deal breaker, just means a slightly lower body temp for heat therapy...she's still quite hot!)

I'm so excited!!
    My dollhouse blog.

Blog about life

Congratz! We need pics!!
    Quote Dalesys:
    ... as in "Ifn thet dawg comes at me, Ima gonna shutz ma panz!"

Comment

I second the demand for puppy pics! And congratulations on finally getting your dog!!!

Comment

If I needed a service animal I'd want a Plumed Basilisk

Seriously,congrats,a good service dog can make your life wonderful,it's been shown that people who have pets either for companionship or as in your case for service have better overall psychological health,which can lead to better physical health.
        See my signature
        "If you pick up a starving dog and make him prosperous he will not bite you.This is the principal difference between a man and a dog"

Mark Twain

Comment

Thanks guys. I have an appointment to talk to the rep this evening online, there is a second dog that might also work for me, so we'll be covering both and making a final decision. As soon as I know one way or the other, I will post pics
          My dollhouse blog.

Blog about life

Comment

Can I ask what the service dog is for? What's this about the heat therapy?
            https://www.youtube.com/user/HedgeTV
            Great YouTube channel check it out!

Comment

Quoth telecom_goddess View Post