This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Graduation present ideas?

The daughter of a friend is graduating this month with an Associate's Degree in Human Services and a Bachelor's Degree in Technology Management. She also studied film. Talented kid!

Any suggestions?
    When you start at zero, everything's progress.

Money!

Seriously, if she's been in school, chances are that she's low on funds. I would suggest either a gift certificate to a store or a nice restaurant. Or take her out to a nice dinner, depending on how well you know her.

If you don't like that idea, when I graduated high school, someone gave me a really nice, professional school bag that was monogrammed with my initials.
    "Even arms dealers need groceries." ~ Ziva David, NCIS

Tony: "Everyone's counting on you, just do what you do best."
    Abby: "Dance?" ~ NCIS

Comment

I just graduated college on Saturday so I can definitely say that money would be appreciated. AdminAssistant's suggestion of a gift card is also a good one if you want to be slightly more personal than just cash. When I graduated from high school, my aunt gave me a gift card to Barnes & Noble and I had so much fun picking out books. If she's still really interested in film, maybe you could get her a book on that? Definitely ask your friend for suggestions, that's what my family did, especially to make sure that there's no doubling on presents.
      "...WHY DO YOU TEMPT WHAT LITTLE FAITH IN HUMANITY I HAVE!?!" ~ Kalga

"DO NOT ENRAGE THE MIGHTY SKY DRAGON." ~ Gravekeeper

Comment

I could have all kinds of suggestions, but first I would need some questions answered:

What is your budget?

What does this person plan on doing professionally with their degree(s)?