This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Weight Gain Getting Out Of Control...

It's been a while since I posted my "Acai?" thread in regards to losing weight.

I am now flirting with 140 pounds. I am not a doctor, but my prefered healthy weight is 120-125, to my doctor it's anywhere from 115-135, but I start feeling uncomfortable at 130.

I am starting to get so frustrated with myself that I cannot even bear the sight of myself in the mirror anymore.

I have not gained very much muscle, if anyone is still trying to convince me that joining the gym has done me good and I'm gaining muscle so that's why my weight keeps going up. If I were gaining muscle, my clothes would still be fitting fine, and I'd be firming up, not still jiggling in all the same places as before, if not worse than before. In all honesty, I think I could swallow hard and accept being 135-140 if I had actually gained muscle everywhere and was actually toning up and getting more lean.

I am now up to an hour of cardio 5-6 days a week versus 30 before. I have quit weight training save for tricep and pectoral exercises to get rid of upper arm jiggle and prevent breast sagging.

According to the treadmills I use (granted, it could be off) I burn anywhere from 700-1000 calories each time I do my cardio.

I have quit soda and only use it as a treat once or twice a week. I only eat fast food (like the bad stuff like McDonalds) once or twice a month, if I do eat out it's Subway or Jimmy Johns and I'm really no fun to go out to restaurants with anymore because all I eat is salads or to buffets with salad bars.

I have cut out any carbs that I consider more than what's necessary to keep me energized and focused. I have not eaten chips or cakes or cookies or other snacks for weeks. All I snack on are carrots, apples, bananas, grapes, blueberries, raspberries....healthy stuff.