This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings from another phone peon

Hello all! Wonderful bastion of sanity this place is, and I've finally decided to register. I actually don't have that many stories to tell. Over the years I've managed to avoid most of the stupid customers and equally stupid "managers."

How, I'll never now.

But I'd sure like to find out so I can write a book about it, maybe save some unfortunate souls from going prematurely grey. Anyway I'm a phone tech for an evil satellite TV company who's name rhymes with "Hell".

Happiness is the exercise of vital powers along lines of excellence in a life affording you scope.

Im about to be come a phone jockey to

ahh the joys of sitting on my butt all day!!

welcome to the site by the way

rule number one, dont eat or drink while reading stories, your screen will thank you for it!!

go read the vinegar saga, it was the first story I read and well worth the read.
    Last edited by Kiwi; 08-03-2006, 06:26 PM.
    I wasnt put on this earth to make you feel like a man ~ Mary Bertone

Comment

Welcome to the forums!!

Lots of interesting stories to read here. Just be prepared to be in awe.
      "The light at the end of the tunnel has been turned off due to budget cuts." - Steven Wright

Comment

Hi, Talon!