X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello!

Hello all!

I'm an in-store tech with a large wireless communication company, I'm sure I'm chock full o' stories!
    Quote Dalesys:
    ... as in "Ifn thet dawg comes at me, Ima gonna shutz ma panz!"

Well, thank you gods, er mods, for allowing me to show my face here, even if it is an ugly one.

Yes, a lot of customers do suck, especially in my line of work and the sad part is that the reason a lot of them suck is because they have no idea how wireless networks work. I've been working for my company for over 6 years now and I'm just starting to learn! When I'm dealing with some of them, I just think back to a quote I heard last year,

"Customers are often right, and when they ar enot, they think they are. We'll pretend they are because it's not worth fighting to prove them wrong" (Jay Goltz - Artisis Frame Servie).

People have the mindset if anything goes wrong, it's the phone. My bill is too high, my phone is charging me too much. They drop a call, the phone doesn't work. They get a "network busy" message, it's the phone. Their voicemail didn't go though, it's the phone. Their friend's caller ID didn't pick up their number, it's the phone. It can't access their work email, it's the phone.

On the site, I help my wife with her dog activities (you name it, she does it) and her clubs, including maintaning their web sites, message board, and so on. While I could fill up one forum with the cell phone stuff, I could easily fill up another with professional dog "stuff" (show, training, working, service, you name it).

On a personal level, I love to observe stupid people. Not uneducated, where you don't know any better and want to learn, but stupid where people DO know better, hence 'Draggar's World of Stupidity' (check my profile for the link). For example,