This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Holey Celphone Batman!

I used to work as a CSR for a prepaid mobile phone company (cel phone) here in Australia.
    One day I received a call from someone who...uhhh...had a problem...

Me: Welcome to ------phone, how can I help you?

Customer: Hi, yes, I was wondering if I am allowed to drill holes though my phone

Me: Umm why would you want to drill holes though your phone?

Customer: Its the best way to stop the aliens listening into my calls

Me: Well it is your phone, your allowed to do what you like with it in that regards, but if you do that your phone will no longer work

Customer: Nah thats cool, Just as long as the aliens cant hear my calls.

Me:...

uh.... . Not to threadjack, this reminds me of when one of my poor co-workers had this lady call in and thought that her wireless connection was killing her dog.
    I don't get paid enough to kiss your a**! -Groezig 5/31/08
    Another day...another million braincells lost...-Sarlon 6/16/08
    Chivalry is not dead. It's just direly underappreciated. -Samaliel 9/15/09

Comment

Quoth tropicsgoddess View Post
      uh.... . Not to threadjack, this reminds me of when one of my poor co-workers had this lady call in and thought that her wireless connection was killing her dog.
      Wait...what? Please elaborate...

Comment

Quoth Fox One View Post
        Wait...what? Please elaborate...
        Yeah, it's a true story...she was actually crazy. Hell, a couple of other agents and a supervisor dealt with another crazy customer that would blurt out "COOKIES!" randomly ala cookie monster and would laugh at any given moment. She even would ask if she was dreaming or if she was in reality, she was actually state certified insane....
        I don't get paid enough to kiss your a**! -Groezig 5/31/08
        Another day...another million braincells lost...-Sarlon 6/16/08
        Chivalry is not dead. It's just direly underappreciated. -Samaliel 9/15/09