This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wish me luck

As you know, I work on the data desk of a call center. One of my previous jobs was that of a trainer, and in my very first corporate job, I was a Senior Helpdesk Analyst, Training and Orientation officer, and manual writer.

They have opened up a temporary data trainer position, and I have applied for it. Initially I will still be at the desk, taking calls, but if a permanent training position opens up, the temp trainer gets first refusal. This will hopefully mean more money as well, which would be nice.

So I'm really hoping I get this. I'm the unofficial trainer anyways, but I have to take a test and give a presentation as part of the application process. Could you please hold thumbs for me??
    Last edited by iradney; 05-14-2007, 03:45 PM.
    The report button - not just for decoration

Good luck!!!

I will keep my fingers crossed for you!
    ...but I'm a bastard and so desensitized to the scum of humanity that I'm immune to the Stun status effect.
    Quoth Gravekeeper

Comment

I'm beaming any and all spare luck I find your way! Good luck!
      Ba'al: I'm a god. Gods are all-knowing.

http://unrelatedcaptions.com/45147

Comment

*holding thumbs*

Best of luck!
        -"One ring to rule them all!"-Elias
        -Ask yourself, "WWRKHTSCCJ:TMD?"

Comment

UPDATE:

Well, I'm fuming. I'm so mad I could kiss a rattlesnake.
          I passed the written test. yay.
          The second part of the application process is the presentation. Mine has been ready since last week Wednesday. First I was supposed to do it on Friday. I arrive all gussied up and ready to roll, and I find out it's been deferred to Monday.