This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Watch your backs, I mean it!

As most of you know, I have been under a lot of stress at work. I got a promotion that I wanted REALLY badly. But of course, as it always happens, when I work hard for something I really want and I finally get it, it always comes with too many drawbacks and too many cons than pros.

I came to a new department. I know my place. I know I am not in charge of anyone. My purpose is to train new people and to give them all the knowledge that I know, and to help them succeed to be the best that they can be. I made that promise to my supervisor and to the company when I signed my promotion papers. I will uphold that promise.

Now, notice I just said that I KNOW my place. I do not act like I am above anyone. I ask a lot of questions to room runners and senior operators because I am still new to their department and am unsure at times of what goes where, what do I do when this happens, etc etc.....and I figured people would be understanding and helpful that I want their assistance and look up to THEM for guidance.

Nope, that's not the case. The first two weeks, I got in trouble for my attire, which went uncomplained about for over a year and just out of the blue. Not only that, but I am being watched like a hawk watching a field mouse. People are paying more attention to what I am doing rather than what they SHOULD be doing. I am being observed like a mouse in some experiment in a laboratory.

They are just waiting for me to screw up. Watching me, waiting for me to drop something, waiting for me to damage something, waiting for me to put something away incorrectly.