Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What would you do in my shoes regarding job & supervisor?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What would you do in my shoes regarding job & supervisor?

I am posting this message to find out what would you do in my shoes regarding my job & my supervisor.

Here is some background information:

I work as a parking attendant inside a booth for the Visitor Parking garage at a university in the city where I live. The parking company I work for has a contract with the university. I have been at this job since March 2006. My current supervisor at the parking company has been over the account since the beginning of the year. The department I report to at the university is Visitor Parking/Community Relations, which is responsible for reserving parking spaces for events. An event can be a meeting, a job fair, a job interview, a workshop, a luncheon, teacher training, & so on. The Visitor Parking assistant (who works from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday) makes the daily event list, which I pick up at campus police before clocking in for my shift. The Visitor Parking garage only has 55 parking spaces. According to Visitor Parking/Community Relations (which is a 3 person office), when the only available parking spaces are the ones for our guests on the event list, we are not authorized to allow anyone not on the event list (including previous & regular customers) to park in the garage.