This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lunch Breaks

Craziest lunch break moments anyone? I work at Radioshack, and I quite enjoy the job, and MOST of the customers. However, about once a week I get one that just....I can't think of an adjective that has more than four letters to describe it. Anyways, get this:

I was working 9-4 on saturday, and whenever we work more than a 5 hour shift, we're required by company policy to take a half hour, or so lunch break. Well, it was swamped all day, so I didn't get to take mine till about the last hour of my shift. So I'm heading back from subway, into the employee backroom in order to eat my 7.00 sub which is filled with bad nasty things, (I'm also a personal trainer, so ehh.) and this customer sees me.

He may have been no less than 50, no more than 60. Well, he demands that I help him. I softly explained to him that I was taking my lunch break, and I'd be done in about fifteen minutes, maybe less. He then proceeded to berate me in front of my manager and other customers, again demanding that as a customer, he must be treated as royalty himself. Well, I ignore the ignorant shmuck and walk to the breakroom, and start eating my sandwich.

He follows me. Apparently, this yutz can't read either? (Man, customers....ugh!) So, obviously breaking our rules, he opens the door and continues to harass me, while all I wanted to do was eat my sandwich. I wasn't sitting back there watching tv and stuff, I just wanted to EAT. I said to him, "Sir, I respectfully request that you wait, on the grounds that I myself have not eaten my entire shift and would like 15 minutes to just eat my food." He continues to demand service.

Seeing his impatience, i deduce it must be some complicated or special product he wants. So, I decide, against my better judgement to help the guy, seeing as I frigging have to. I ask him nicely what he needs. His reply? AA Batteries, and some AAA ones too.