This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some old lady showed me her rash....

So, if you couldn't tell by the name, I work for a huge, faceless pharmacy chain. For some reason, people assume that I'm a doctor. Probably because I'm a balding (even though I'm 24) white man wearing a white labcoat and I occasionally wear glasses. In reality, I know next to nothing when it comes to what's wrong with you.

So anyway, we're having yet another grueling 600+ day and this old lady with a European accent comes up to me and immediately says: "Doctor, I need you to look at this rash." And before I could say "Let me get the pharmacist" or "We have a clinic up front," she just lifts her shirt. She then explained that she wasn't wearing a bra because it irritated the rash.

While resisting every urge to vomit, I managed to tell her that she needs to put her shirt back on and see a doctor.

I'm still having nightmares.

Uh, ew!

Here, I think you need some of this:
    "I don't want any part of your crazy cult! I'm already a member of the public library and that's good enough for me, thanks!"

~TechSmith 314
    HellGate: London

Comment

Nice to see another pharmacy wench on here

That's a better story than the lady who dropped a curling iron down her cleavage and decided to show us >_<

Comment

Thank you so much for reminding me of one of the absolute grossest things I have ever witnessed at work, and will probably never forget no matter how much I try.

We have this older guy who's kind of slow mentally who often visits our store to wander around and chat with people. He has about the worst case of psoriasis I have ever seen and is also a bit hygenically deficient.

One day he was chatting up the poor girl behind the photo counter when he rolled up his shirt sleeve to reveal his groaty, flaking arm and said to her "You know what this is? This is psoriasis!"
        Knowledge is power. Power corrupts. Study hard. Be evil.