Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

"Look Happier Or Leave" (or, Ralerin has had enough. Language)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Look Happier Or Leave" (or, Ralerin has had enough. Language)

I've been slaving at my job for over 5 years. For the past several months, I've been shoved onto the register and left there even though we're supposed to take turns and get out onto the floor. I hate the register. I've said as much to my managers, but nothing has changed. I've been taken for granted. Naturally, 8 hours of standing on your feet and repeating yourself can make you hate your job. I know I hate the register but I didn't think it showed until yesterday. SM gave me an ultimatum.

"Look happier or leave."

I have my 2 weeks notice typed up and in my purse ready to give to him when I go in today.

Lest you think this is a stupid reason, it's been a very long time coming. "Studmuffin Is A Horny Creep" thread in CoC describes the sexual harasment that SM still hasn't done anything about and I know I've mentioned the crappy management elsewhere on this board. And the customers. I hate every last one of them. So being told to buck the fuck up and look cheerful when I despise every aspect of my job? From being overworked and underpaid and not having any time to myself on the weekends like I should be doing, like a nirmal fucking person? No. Shove the job up your ass. I am done.
    Success is not final, failure is not fatal: It is the courage to continue that counts.-Winston Churchill