This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I Just Wanted A Haircut

So as it's getting warmer and my hair's getting longer, I figure it's time for a haircut. So after work last night, I stop by the local Super Cuts, as I've been doing roughly once a month for about 4 years. I stop in at 8:15 PM, and they close at 9:00, so I figure, no problem. I usually stop in around that time, and it's never a problem, since my hair takes all of 10 minutes to cut.

I guess it was a problem this time. The manager was there, along with two ... I guess the correct term in stylists, and she looked at me and said "Sorry, we're done. You'll have to come back another time."

I double check my watch, just to make sure I had the time right, and it was still 40 minutes to closing. I didn't really get it. There was no one else being cut or waiting, and they do not take appointments. So I didn't really understand what was going on. I didn't make a scene or rant and rave, I just said "OK" and left.

I was meeting my girlfriend for a bite to eat next door, and told her what happened. She seemed confused by it as well. We decided to keep an eye on what was going on during dinner. Sure enough, at 8:30, all three come out, lock the shop, and leave. One gets in her car, and two head to the bar across the street.

I didn't go nuts and call corporate or anything, but I was kind of bent by that. I understand that there may be reasons to close early, but I don't think going to the bar is one of them. And it looks like, if there was a reason for the one to leave, the other two didn't have to.