This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Almost funny

/background About a month ago, I took Boyfriend's car to his mechanic shop. Car was randomly dying and the battery light was on. I'm not a mechanic, but this suggests a couple of possibilities immediately to me- battery and/or alternator. /end background

So take the car in, they tell me the battery tests bad. Fine, replace it. And did you check the alternator? Yep, and it's fine. So... then why is my battery light still on? Well, because the car needs time to register the new battery. Just drive it around some, it'll be fine.

Uh huh. About that... So I left them a negative review for that crappy service. Get a call from the store manager (who was standing right freaking there when his employee laid that bullshit line on me). As soon as he found out who the car's owner was, and that Boyfriend was, in fact, an actual long-time customer who really had spent thousands of dollars with this particular shop he was suddenly oh, so eager to 'look into this and find out what happened, because (Boyfriend) is a really good customer and this isn't right'. Ya think?

That's where the almost funny bit comes in. His sudden concern into looking into what happened and all. That didn't even start until he knew who the car belonged to, instead of when he found out what had happened. Yea, we need a new mechanic...
    You're only delaying the inevitable, you run at your own expense. The repo man gets paid to chase you. ~Argabarga

So this guy only makes a genuine effort for existing customers who spend lots of $$ at his place ... ? I'm sorry for the people who are first-timers looking for a good mechanic. Hopefully not too many of them have their vehicles die within the following week.
    Customer service: More efficient than a Dementor's kiss
    ~ Mr Hero

Comment