Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

GIMME SOME OF THEM THAR POISONED AQUA DOTS...

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GIMME SOME OF THEM THAR POISONED AQUA DOTS...

...and make it snappy!!

Hi. I'm a new poster but a long-time lurker. I'm like one of those retired NFL players who turn to sportscasting when their knees give out or they can't squeeze their oversized buns into the uniform anymore. I worked in sales long enough to collect a LOT of suck horror stories, but now I just reports 'em.

Anyway, my hubby and I are looking through the Black Friday ads and we come across the notorious Aqua Dots in the Bullseye ad on a pretty great sale. I am quite aware that sales ads are sometimes printed months in advance and there will be NO Aqua Dots on the sales floor, but I did show the SO the ad and I said, "Mark my words. This will lead to trouble."

Fast forward to Sunday, when the evening newscasters have to actually take a break out of stories about MURDERS and TRAGIC CAR ACCIDENTS to tell the general public that they will NOT find Aqua Dots in the stores! Apparently there were quite a few angry customers that wanted to buy their kids a toy laced with poison, just because IT WAS ADVERTISED! Doesn't matter that it was JUST PULLED from the shelves; if it's in the ad, you better have it!! Now wouldn't that be a lovely gift for the kiddies for Christmas? An ambulance ride to the hospital and a lengthy stay in a hospital bed so they can recover from the influences of a DATE RAPE DRUG SUBSTANCE!!! It just amazes me that people got irate because the stores wouldn't sell them a toy that could possibly put their kid in a coma! Sheesh!

I'm willing to bet that it wasnt' their kids they were planning on putting into a coma.

Comment

Mark my words, they ignored every news story about the dots poisoning their kids, but they're in an uproar because they can't get them.
      Everything I do goes through...

Think About It Central