This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "OKAY?!"

As most of you know I'm in my second year of university. I needed to pay off a deposit so i could live in residence next year. The deposit was 400.00. However I only make 200.00 every two weeks. So I called my dad and asked if he could give me the money.

Dad called me after lunch and said the money had been deposited. I ran off to pay my deposit, but i got "Insufficient funds". I went back to my room and checked my account online. The balance hadn't changed. SO I called my dad to get the banks number so I could call. I also checked the account summary which mentions the 200.00 I put in, but nothing for today.

Anyway I call and get the machine. So I leave a message explaining the situation. I wait a few minutes and try again.
    Me= The wonderful angel you all know
    MB= Mean Banker

*ring*
    MB= Your bank, how can i help you?
    Me= Hi this is Holly Pringle and...
    MB= *cuts me off* Yeah, I got your message and the money is in your account.
    Me= Really? The online summary doesn't say that.
    MB=It's there.
    Me= So there's 400 in there?
    MB= *like I'm a slow child* No, there's 200.
    Me= Oh, but I deposited 200 in there yesterday.
    MB= Then your father must not have deposited it. OKAY?! *sarcastic, mad, nasally*
    *she hangs up*

That's not right, is it?

EDIT= My dad just called and the money went through. YAY! I'm off to by my deposit.
    Hinakiba777- Student of Divinity-Always trying to get laid.

Annoying student=I pay tuition here so I pay your salary!
    Desk Worker=I pay tuition here, too. So I guess I pay myself.

No, it's not right. She should have said something more along the lines of:

Her: Do you know when your father deposited it?
    You: (whatever time)
    Her: Do you know what branch?
    You: (branch)
    Her: Hm. Odd. Maybe the branch hasn't processed it yet, I'll call them.

Or something of that order.