X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Letter to Bi Lo

Dear Sir or Madam,

I want to commend you on your innovative and far-reaching ideas on advertising. I work in marketing myself, and I have to say, it never occurred to me to utilize some of the advertising opportunities your company has thought to use.
    As someone who works in the advertising field myself, I have often noticed that there are a few untapped venues for getting my company’s message out there. I know that personally, until the visit I made to one of your fine stores tonight, there were a few quite moments of my own life that were devoid of any sort of advertising, which was a shame. Your company really took this concept and ran with it, much to my delighted surprise.

I entered your store at (xxxxx ) area needing some garbage bags. I took a detour on my way in, and went into the restroom. I entered a stall, dropped my pants, and took a seat. Lo and behold, a motion sensor was tripped and as I sat there, an ad for Angus beef steaks began playing at about 85 decibels.