This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• creepy experiences

Have you have had a creepy experience in a place of business?

Before I start, please can we not turn this into bashing of anyone's beliefs?

Even though I am a science trained teacher, I believe in the spirits, and have been told by a few that I have strong empathy.

Well, a few years back, I was visiting a friend's workplace, where I needed to buy some batteries, camera filters and a few odds and ends. This store was in an old building.

At the time, there were my friend, his manager (very cool lady I recall), myself and an elderly lady who well, I could not really explain the feeling - but it was not pleasant, I can only describe it as darkness.

(something I had experienced earlier through a tragic family event).

My friend and his manager came over to me, quite concerned, as both noticed that the colour had drained from my face and I was cold, very cold. I do remember her staring at me, not smiling, when the feeling engulfed me.

After a couple of minutes, she muttered, 'you will see' and walked out of the store.

Everything came good after that - that was not the first time I have had experiences like that, but it was one of the strongest.

At work the lights shut off at a certain time of night and the shadows cast set off an entire aisle of motion-sensor dolls that let out the most unearthly chorus of demonic laughter.

I don't think they're really evil but i challenge anyone to keep their nerve when they're suddenly swallowed in darkness and it sounds like the minions of hell have come to claim them.

Just imagine 10 or so of these dolls all laughing at once, suddenly, in the dark.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VYSGVvA4ojE

Comment

my CW and i think the bathroom is haunted (of all places)

sometimes youre in there alone but hear footsteps/shuffling and no ones in there with ya. not too creepy but weird nonetheless.

Comment