This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ha. Ah Ha. HAHAHA!(Epic length)

Not sure if this counts as an SC or Sighting, but it rightly amused me.

The Dane, before he got sick, started up a make-your-own RPG website, not for profit, just fun. I wasn't one for RPGs, but I'm a writer, and pretty soon, I got addicted to running my own games on the site(I like to play god, what can I say?). The way it goes is, I create the game: setting, rules, and characters(in my case: name, basic personality template, and a note to expand the character). Other people audition for the characters, I accept or reject them, and we play.

Last night, I decided to run another RPG, on account of the last one dying on me(stupid people ditching RPGs...). It was a drama, with male and female leads, some supporting roles, and a 'create your own character' template. I was playing the male lead(I find it easier to play males. I dunno...), and I have a male avatar on the site. Yes, this is important, and don't get ahead of me.

This one girl auditioned for the female lead, and her spelling was horrid. We're talking so epic, I needed an '(girl)-to-English' dictionary. So I rejected her, and in my rejection note, I asked her to run her character profile through spellcheck, and resubmit it. I thanked her for her time and effort, and was polite.

She resubmits the same profile, spelling errors intact. I tried to read it again, and rejected it on a new basis in addition to the spelling thing: she had obviously not read the rules or setting, because she had the female lead in love with the male lead. This was a big problem, as the two characters are half-siblings and know they are such right from the start. I asked her to rewrite the profile, and take out the parts about the leads being a couple, spellcheck, etc., etc.

She resubmits the same exact thing a third time, only with a new note at the bottom(spelling and everything is hers, we're going the authentic route here):