This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Student anger at school today

I'm a computer science/accounting student at the local university. The computer science program shares a building with the nursing program.

One of my classes this semester is software engineering. Right now, we're doing group projects, and today was the day we gave presentations to our customers. So, my group is practicing for our presentation in one of the study areas when we hear a rather loud thud in the hallway.

One of our teammates works as a tutor in one of the nearby study labs, so he went to investigate thinking maybe someone fell, passed out, or whatever. Turns out one of the nursing students punched a hole in the wall in a fit of anger.

Said student failed a nursing exam, and started an argument with the instructor administering the exam. As the nursing student stormed out of the nursing lab, he punched a hole in the wall.

My teammate who went to investigate kept getting buzzed on his cellphone during our class presentations later. He didn't answer because we were busy. Turns out it was campus security calling to get a statement from him.
    The Borg wouldn't know fun if they assimilated an amusement park. -- B'Elanna Torres, Star Trek: Voyager

Math! Math, my dear boy, is but the lesbian sister of Biology. -- Peter Griffin, Family Guy

Well, that nursing student picked a dramatic way to withdraw from the program.
    They say that God only gives us what we can handle. Apparently, God thinks I'm a bad ass.

Comment

Can't say I blame him. I feel like that after Chem exams. If the walls weren't made of cinder blocks....
      "We were put on this Earth to fart around, and don't let anyone ever tell you otherwise." -Kurt Vonnegut

Comment

indeed. not only did he just say "goodbye" to getting a degree from there, they can also press criminal charges on him and fine him for the damages.

Comment