Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm a Police Officer. I'm allowed to break the law.

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm a Police Officer. I'm allowed to break the law.

After dealing with much stupidity this week, after a month or so of non-suckiness, this one shut my brain down.

Its 4 in the morning. I'm sstocking, when I hear the bell ring. So I run up front. There is some dirty, dirty diiiiiirty man staring at the beer coolers.

Now keep in mind that Oregon law states no beer can be bought between 2:30 and 7:00 am; and company policy states that we cannot sell beer/near beer to homeless people.

I proceed to tell him beer sales are over. He turns, and I can start to smell him from 40 feet away.

He comes stumbling over. I hold my breath.

"Its ok, I'm a off-duty police offiicer. You won't be arrested. Sell me the beer.

After snorting. (And gettting the smell stuck in my nose), I proceed to ask him to show me his badge.

He proceeds to pull out one of those cheap plastic badge things you get from the police toys.

He points at it to me. "See?? Sell me the beeR".

After nodding, because the whole thing is funny,
    "Well, tell you what... come in with your uniform and squad car, I'll seel you the beer...."

"I can't... its against the law for me to wear the uniform out of duty, and the car is in a shop...."

ME: No beer for you then....
    SC: .... *starts to stumble out, but he had to do a last remark: "You just made a enemy of the entire police department... watch your back or we'll shoot you!".

I have to be honest though. The middle schoolers and preschoolers sounded more threatening when we raised the sucker prices to .30 cents.
    Military Spouse Support.
    http://www.customerssuck.com/board/group.php?groupid=45
    Plaidman's Minions: Telecom_Goddess: Dungeon Minion