X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Customers DO SUCK

Hi all, newbie here!
    I'd like to share some of my higlighted moments from my previous job.

I used to work for this sandwich shop that also served coffee. Good coffee I must say.
    My co-worker and I used to have this unspoken rule - we both knew about customers the other one disliked, and therefore whenever this customer came in, the other person would take care of him/her. Of course, there were a couple of people who non of us could stand so we just took turns. The following were my turns:

These are just two examples of morons we dealt with:

W: weirdo customer
    M: I cannot deal with your bull*hit any more me

W: "I don't like the Mexican music you are playing out in the lobby.
    M: "I am sorry, sir, I can change that for you"
    W: "I said I hate the Mexican music! We are in America here! Change the music to something appropriate. I want Japanese music!
    M: "I am sorry sir, but we don't have such a thing on the radio"
    W: "I've always had a problem with your attitude! Change the music to something American! Put Japanese music on!"
    M: "OK" *thinking: YOU MORON!*

Later our boss told us he left him about 10 twenty-minute message on his home phone complaining about the store not being able to play the appropriate 'proud to be an american' japanese music. UGH!

This other SC was a guy who noone liked. He would always come in and if his total came to over a whole number, he would empty the penny jar to the total of his change, just to come back later demanding bills for his $20 worth of change. We had gone as far as hiding the pennies as soon as he pulled in. One day he came in and this happened:

H: homophobic racist customer
    M: outraged me

H: "What coffee is good today?"
    M: "I really like the Mexican Roast we have today"
    H: "Yuck! Mexican?! You know that Jesus told the Mexicans that they are not supposed to do anything until he comes back for them?!"