Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

So I found something new in the freezer section...

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• So I found something new in the freezer section...

...and they look absolutely tasty! Boca has a new flavor patty out. Bruschetta. Tomato, basil and parmesan patties.

I know it sounds weird to be a little excited over it, but there are some days when i just don't want meat. I don't eat a lot of red meat, really, and chicken and seafood can get kind of boring after a while, even though I'm a fabulous cook. So, sometimes I'll go vegetarian! But even then, black bean and grillers boca burgers can get stale, so I was excited to see some of the new flavors.

does this make me silly? Perhaps so. Do I care? Not really. I already have a few ideas of how to cook 'em, too! I'm thinking of cooking them, then chopping them up. Throwing them in a bowl with some lettuce, tomatoes, croutons and Mozarella chunks. Toss with some light caesar dressing.

And now, I'm done babbling about food. I just felt like sharing.

I may try the mushroom mozzarella patties next...

I can see you getting excited about something like that.

Comment

*drool* Sometimes the vegetarian options are more fun than the...meat eater's?... options.

I know it sounds better than the Ramen I normally wind up eating. Blech. (Just had too much of it lately, really.)
      1129. I will refrain from casting Dimension Jump and Magnificent Mansion on every police box we pass.
      -----
      http://orchidcolors.livejournal.com (A blog about everything and nothing)

Comment

Oh yeah, I've had those, and they're quite delicious.

Comment

Quoth SG15Z View Post
          I can see you getting excited about something like that.
          you're point. You know the inner culinarian that exists within me. Of course you're not surprised! And hey, at least I'm not forcing it on you. Just think. an entire patty. Of VEGETABLES!! Buwahahahaha!!