This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Claiming to be a coworker

So this happened at school, not work. Basically I have been working at my job for about six months at the time. I worked all shifts and basically averaged about 40 hours a week if not more like 44 due to all the time I worked since I have many color scrubs I can wear. Most of my shifts are on night.

Well, a nursing clinical classmate and I were sitting in front of this boy who was odd. One time he sat next to me and I truly wondered if he was going to go nuts and start shooting up the school since he was visibly agitated and appeared to be escalating because students were not answering the question. Anyway, besides that one time I didn't notice him.

So we were talking about a test I had to take and what was on it when she took the class. The kid behind me interrupts with the answer and then I make a comment about how people in the ER with that particular unit really handles it. He tries to tell me that is not the case. Then he makes another comment about how he is a "nurse."

Well, we ask him why he is in a pre-nursing class if he is a nurse. He gives some fluff answer about needing his CNA license current. In our state, you do not need a CNA license before you even become a nurse. So then he claims he was a nurse since he was 18, which may be possible if he did post-secondary options since some EMTs were able to test when they turned 18 since they did a vocational program in their school. One kid was unable to test because he didn't turn 18 quick enough.