This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• So I made a thing (be kind)

I'll probably post this in the Art board, but I figured I'd do it here first because that's where the idea was born. A couple weeks ago I made a comment about Sucky Charms (thread linky: http://www.customerssuck.com/board/s...ead.php?t=9851 A couple people ran with the idea, and, well, I was bored the other day at work and so I sketched a thing. I'm a far better writer than an artist, but I thought it was kind of cute.

Nothing fancy. I used watercolor pencils, a little good-old fashioned Crayola Marker, and a little image editing (not to mention copyright infringement, my apologies to the nice folks at General Mills).

The characters are the SC, a grocery store clerk (or stockman), a customer service girl (who looks awfully familiar...), a salesman (a little too small, but he was an afterthought as I was trying to include as many faces of customer service as I could think of), and a waitress (who wound up being too big). The "Sucky Charms" themselves are Blue pulsing forehead veins, Red eyes, Green bile, Yellow curse words (it didn't come out as clear as I hoped, but I was just goofing off), White fangs, Orange flames, a Black soul (not visible but evidenced by the skull t-shirt). There's no Purple or Pink anything (like the real Charms) because those aren't evil colors. So the waitress has pink hair and purple eyes. The logo is a little squished, but if I fix it I'm going to doctor this thing again and again until I decide it's worthless and trash it completely (You have no idea the willpower it took to post it as-is).

Last edited by Kara; 04-20-2007, 04:08 AM.
    "You are loved" - Plaidman.

I....... Um..... Uh..... Hmmmm.... well..... it is interesting....... I..... really am kind of speechless.... well, as far into speechless as I get.....