This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Photographer's Rant (looooong)

Ok, my brother and sister in law are the SC's here. I am an aspiering photographer. I've taken pictures for 9 years, but just recently started to realize my dream of making a living out if it. I've done portraits for a few people in our little community and they have been extremely pleased. (Which makes me very happy)

I've taken pictures of my neice since she was a baby, and my brother has always hounded me for copies. Untill last year I was delighted to do so. My sister in law wanted me to take pictures of both girls (they had another baby) for Father's Day. Of course I would but I just needed to know what time worked for them. My SIL has a "give a shite" attitude about everything and this was no different. I kept telling her what days I was free, and trying to get her pinned down for a date. I have a full time job and other activites that I've got going as well. "Idunnowhenever. Idontcare." Well, ho, I do. FINALLY she gave me a date. 2 days BEFORE Father's day. Fine, whatever, I'll make it work. I drive over to their place and I'm greeted with "I want you in and out of here in 20 minutes so that [brother] can come home." 20 minutes to shoot "perfect" portraits of a 3 month old baby? Maybe some people can do it, so I pressed on.