Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

All I want is some f__kin' gratitude sometimes!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• All I want is some f__kin' gratitude sometimes!

So I'm a pharmacy tech at (giant chain), and since I moved to the city, I've noticed that the nice people/@$$ hole ratio is favoring the latter by a great deal. There are times when I go above and beyond, whether it's calling a doctor to fix THEIR mistake, calling an insurance company , and a handling a slew of other time-consuming messes, and sometimes I don't even get a damn thank-you! Sometimes they get rude and indignant because it's taking so long to fix a problem that wasn't even ours to fix!

Conversely, when someone comes in who is a genuinely kind person, I get happy. I should not be happy every time someone acts like they've got a sense of common courtesy. That should be status quo.

Am I the only one who feels this way?

If you were the only one who felt that way, this site wouldn't be here.

I work for a well-known grocery chain that started in my home state some 50 years ago (aka the Kitty.) I'm pretty much unappreciated every day I work (with the exception of the scanning person I work with one or two days a week) everyone else just ignores my efforts for the most part.

It's retail in the modern day. Gone are the days where a person got recognition/raise/promotion for their hard work. All it gets us now is just more work and more headaches.

BTW, welcome to CS.
    Human Resources - the adult version of "I'm telling Mom." - Agent Anthony "Tony" DiNozzo (NCIS)

Comment

Thanks!

I just really find gratitude to be important in everyday life, not just at work. When someone goes out of there way to do something for me, they usually have to make me stop thanking them. It's frustrating that my efforts and those of my colleagues are overlooked by the very people we're seeking to help.

Comment