This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Notice to customers

I'm a delivery driver. Yes, I know that we have great pizza. Yes, I know that we deliver. Yes, I know that I'm one of the better drivers on the South Hill. But there's some things that you guys need to know.

<rant>
    I don't care how stinking rich you are, how poor you are, what nationality you are, or what religion you practice; the fact remains that if you don't have your address on your house, or you have it hidden, or have it cloaked, or not in an easily visible area, your pizza could quite possibly be delayed.

Oh, something else - so you have your address in a very visible place, perhaps outlined in neon lights. Excellent. But if I need to trek through a zombie infested township, through caves, a valley, wait at a waterfall for two minutes, and venture into a base full of foppies. . .please, please tell us. It helps a lot if I know the directions to your house instead of, y'know, leaving us to fend for ourselves, because, again, if you do, your pizza may, quite possibly be delayed.

You must also understand that, while your pizza may be somewhat expensive because you just had to have that Collossus with every topping on it - ever - us drivers, being that we put your food in our cars, your drinks in our cars, and your everything else in our cars, use our gas to get to your house, and hand you your food with a smile on our faces, do like it when you tip. We don't like it when you demand your pizza, and then demand your change like we're your personal servants. We aren't, and every time you act like we are, you're getting closer and closer to me excersizing the right to refuse service. However, if you tip decently and keep a nice, perhaps even jovial air about the delivery, we'll tend to like you. You may even get your pizza faster!