This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Early Pizza Delivery (long)

Hi all, I'm a long-time lurker and this is my 1st post so be gentle. I've been working as a pizza delivery driver for the Hut for 14 years and also did it prior to my joining the service after high school so I have a lot of experience with all types of SC. I will share many tales of pizza suckitude in the coming days and weeks but thought I would regale you with an SC from just 2 nights ago.

I'm walking out the door with nice hot pies and breadsticks. MMMMMM......PIE. As I'm leaving, lady calls back and talks to very timid, nice, 17 year-old, church-going CSR. She wants to add wings to her order. They tell her that said order is going out the door right now and it would be no trouble to add her wings and we could either wait for them and deliver all at once or we can send order out as planned, she pay for whole thing and she gets hers wings sent out with next driver available after they are done. No problem right, well if that were the case, would I be writing this essay now? I think not! Anyway, she whines about how she wants her wings NOW, as in immediately and how she had only placed the order 5 minutes prior, when it takes 10 minutes to cook the damn pies to begin with and like I said, it was already being walked out the door. Then she proceeded to tell nice CSR that her husband wasn't home yet and she didnt want food to get there too soon. She wanted her wings NOW but didnt want her food too soon .