This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need drivers license numbers!

I work as a photographer/Cashier or whatever during the Spring and Fall..

Most people pay with a check, and I need a the license number. We have too many come back NSF.

SC: *Hands me a check with her order form*

Me: Can I get you license number please?

SC: 123456789

Me: Alabama license?

SC: Yes

Me: Alabama license have only 7 numbers

SC: Scoffs, storms off, rummages through purse attached to a strollers, stomps back and throws license down
    http://www.customerssuck.com/?m=20080203

My destiny is not pretty, but it's what my cutie mark is telling me.

Donchya know, we can't be bothered to follow them darn rules.
    A lion however, will only devour your corpse, whereas an SC is not sated until they have destroyed your soul. (Quote per infinitemonkies)

Comment

That's pretty good. She probably got pissed off at you knowing exactly how many characters an Alabama license has. I'm usually proud to show mine off, when asked, although that doesn't happen much any more. I really wish they would card me when I buy beer, but the grey hair must give away my age. I guess I'll have to start calling on Miss Clairol!

Comment

Quoth HappyFun Ball View Post
        Me: Alabama license have only 7 numbers

SC: Scoffs, storms off, rummages through purse attached to a strollers, stomps back and throws license down
        I wish we only had 7 numbers...here in WI we have 14 numbers
        "I hope we never lose sight of one thing, it was all started by a mouse" --Walt Disney

Comment

Virginia has 9 numbers - to represent social security numbers. You can either get your soc. sec. number put on it or a number that starts with a letter, and then have 8 numbers after that like: A12-34-5678

Comment

Illinois has their DL's set up with the first letter of the person's last name, then several numbers representing different things about the person.