This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do I LOOK like I work here?

A couple of years back I worked as a part-time electrician, and there was a huge thunderstorm which, amongst other things, involved a city block getting hit by lightning. End result, a lot of fried buildings in need of repair.

The city council was actually pretty cool, they hired everyone who wasn't booked up to the eyeballs already to get everything up and running again. I got assigned to my local EB Games, and almost died from joy. I love my work, I love my games, and most of the guys working there at the time knew me, so I was set for what looked like a decent week.

Except that there were customers. Most of them were fine, but one in particular remains on my death list to this day. He seemed incapable of differentiating between the red, white and black worn by the staff, and my blue.

Customer: Do you have any copies of (whatever the game was)?
    Me: *blink* I have no idea.
    Customer: Well, how about the X-Box consoles, where are they?
    Me: *climbing up a ladder* Not a clue.
    Customer: Where are the (obscenity) Gameboys, then?
    Me: *now working on the light* Don't know, and frankly I don't care.
    Customer: I'll report you to your manager if you don't help me!
    Me: Let me ask you one little question. *down the ladder again* What does it say on my shirt?
    Customer: Rimmer Electrics... (Not the real name)
    Me: And where are we?
    Customer: EB Games...
    Me: Therefore...
    Customer: Seriously, though, where are the X-Boxes?
    Me: DAVE! I'm going to murder one of your customers!

How is it possible to be that stupid?
    "Everyone walk behind me, your new glorious leader!"
    "Watch the ego, hon, you're scaring the paladin again."
    ~ Sand and Olivia, NWN2 Fanfiction Stupidity

You were in the store, and doing some kind of work, therefore you worked there!