This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• There Just FISH!!!!!!!!!!

I work in a pet store normally I work as a cheshire but I do other thing to. I was helping may manager feed the fish and she told me to feed the beta fish. She told me to feed then and take off the dead fish off the shelf. I had to be the cheshire and feed the fish both so I when up to the register to get this guy checked out. There where some dead betas on the shelf that I haven taken them off the shelf yet. This lady comes up to my register with 2 dead betas in her hand and says to me I want to speak to your manager now and then she walks off. My thought is I do want to deal with this she comes back up to the register (the crazy bata lady) I shut down walmart for selling batas and I'm going to do the same to you. The betas look like they been dead for a week because of the water conditioner that get put in makes them look like they been dead for a week. they Have been dead for a week and we not taking care of the fish. there fish they get old and they die.
    RosyRed

This made me think of someone in a Cheshire Cat costume (like in Disney's Alice in Wonderland) feeding fish in a petstore. XD Which is far more amusing than it should be.

Comment

I have had people yell at me when I worked at a Petstore. I was too a cashier and they would yell at me b/c the Beta's were dead. The funny thing was, not one of the beta fish that they complained about was every dead. Beta fishes swim very odly, sometimes they will float upside down on top of the bowl like they are dead but as soon as you move the bowl they are up and moving again. Everytime I would love to say to the customer, Before you yell at someone you might want to get a clue.

Comment