Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My adventures in serving this weekend..LONG..also HI!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My adventures in serving this weekend..LONG..also HI!

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie I guess...well I was a member a LOOONG time ago, and I just decided to recently join again as I just reentered the service industry after a little break and realized how much it can suck at times! I worked as a cashier from high school til a couple of years ago and then I got a 9-5 until the company shut down and I decided I needed to go back to school and got a waitressing job to supplement my income a bit (darn those pesky bill thingies!)

So for back story I'm 24, but I look kind of young for my age, I work at a Hooters type sports bar restaurant that makes you wear hooteresque shirts....It's an okay job I suppose...when I am not running my butt off for no money! I work Tuesdays, Fridays and Saturdays, not my choice schedule, but I need a pretty open schedule for school and the like, plus keeps me out of trouble, aka spending all my money on partying and the like, hee hee.

Friday night I get into work and discover that the girl I split the dining room with is taking another section because there is a party coming into the dining room that specifically requested another we will call her Mandy. Mandy is the girl that trained me and her life REVOLVES around the restaurant, sleeping with men that come into the restaurant and crack cocaine. She has a problem with that particular substance...almost everyone in the restaurant a form of cocaine except for me, one of the bartenders and a bar back. Needless to say I get along best with those three people. I'm not judgmental towards people that do drugs, until their drug usage becomes my problem, as it did this night!