Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

No, no, NO. You can't return this. (longish)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No, no, NO. You can't return this. (longish)

Hello all, I'm new to this here forum. Now, I work in a store that sells all baby stuff, which should be a friendly place to work, right? No. Not in the least. That is because management has decided to keep sticking me at the customer service desk. That means I return things. For idiots.

See, printed on the back of the receipts and on place mats at all of the registers, is our return policy. It's ninety days, make sure you have the receipt, or you get the lowest price. If I get one more person trying to return something from a year ago and demanding full price, you will see me on the news being arrested for beating someone half to death with a bag of cloth diapers. My favorite is the woman who screamed swear words at me for twenty minutes because she wanted to do two seperate transactions; which turned into three because she kept switching around what she was saying...and as I started crying, she began to call me incompentent and told me that I didn't know how to do my job, and what a stupid bitch I am.

Or, the woman who when I showed her the back of the receipt, looked at me and said 'But no one reads the back of the receipt.' I told her that that didn't matter; no way was she getting her money back.

Or today, when a woman got mad and stormed out because we were having trouble returing her monitor. Which she bought six months ago. Which has since been discontinued. And she had no receipt or a box. And we were STILL going to take it back, but she had to be a bitch about it.

Or the woman who yelled at me about giving something back to her for the wrong price. Only to remember she used a coupon when she bought it.

...and it goes downhill from there. Just a warning as to the stories I will be bringing to this forum.