This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Your license is expired

Well, I work as a cashier at Publix in north Florida and it's in a so0called "rich" neighborhood. Well, yesterday was kind of busy b/c it was the end of the month and people spending $300 dollars on big orders. Well, everyone who works as a cashier at Publix knows you have to run the check the printer face up to read the MICR and that if it(the MICR) doesn't recgonize it it will ask for ID. Well this woman had a $188.45 order and she says before I run the check through b/c she knows this "It'll probably ask for my ID b/c this is a new account." Okay cool so the computer tells me to ID REQUIRED. SO I ask her for it and it shows her license expired a month ago. I say to her "Ma'am I can't take your license b/c it's invalid b/c it expired a month ago. ? She then tells me how she re-newed online, a a week ago and it takws the 3 weeks to get it. Okay this is logical when you renew you license a month early. She keeps saying how it's valid b/c she has the paper that says she renewed her license at home, this means sh*t b/c it's at home. So I tell her I'll go ask the office staff who will back me up. I mouth to them "Bitch" and tell them the sitch and they say "It's invalid." I tell the SC that the office said the same thing. The SC thinks I'm and calls them over and they all tell her the same thing. If your license is cracker, in pieces, broken, your name or pic is barely visible it's onvalid. Then the SC wants a manager so I store her order of course the wench gets her groceries at customer service much to my chagrin,but not before the office staff tells her if she get pulled over by the cops her "paper at home" story isn't going to fly and she'll get a ticket. I honestly hope that biatch ges a ticket b/c all the other customers thought she was nuts.
    Last edited by Fairysprinkles; 10-01-2006, 09:53 AM.