This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just how stupid do you think I am?

Ok I work in a bank for the online support. For security reasons we're only supposed to speak with the account owner(exception is if we speak and verify the account owner who then gives us permission to speak with who-ever)

Last night I got a caller who gave me an account number and gave the name Allen, when I pull up the account it had a completely different name.

Me: I do not show your name on the account. Is the account owner available I will need to speak with him.
    Caller: I have all his information what do you need to verify?
    Me: I'm sorry sir it's not a matter of verification, I must speak the account owner before providing assistance
    Caller: I'm 'account owner's name"
    Me *thinking* 'you really think that's gonna fly?'That is not the name you gave me before
    Caller: That's an alias.
    Me: I'm sorry sir but I will have to go by what you first provided and I will not be able to assist you.
    Caller: Fine, what the direct number for online support.

So I gave the number, and then went into the online support chat room(all reps are supposed to be in there so we can just IM request or ask questions rather then calling the escalation teams) and let everyone that some-one was calling on the account and would probably be calling back claiming to be the account owner. My manager then locked out the online access entirely. Byebye jerk.

What, he didn't try to say he has mulitple personality disorder or something? The best he could come up with was "That's an alias"?? Loser.
    Unseen but seeing
    oh dear, now they're masquerading as sane-KiaKat
    There isn't enough interpretive dance in the workplace these days-Irv
    3rd shift needs love, too
    RIP, mo bhrionglóid

Comment

What an idiot. That is not the way you do that. I should know, as I have in the past accessed other people's accounts....with their permission, of course.