Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• He's mad because his food is on time?!

Newbie here with her first tale of SCs. Oh I have so many....

I work in a Seafood shop that sells both fresh and cooked seafood. We also sell hamburgers and things too. Anyway, we are extremely popular in our small town and often (especially at night) get VERY busy. Customers have been known to wait (happily and fully informed of the time wait) an hour for some fish and chips. This is one heck of a busy shop sometimes.
    Ok....so the other night I'm working and I serve a customer who tells me he doesn't want his food this instant (thank goodness...we were busy) but he'll be back in half an hour if that's alright? I say, 'of course it is' and he tells me "I'll be back at 6.15". I say ok and put his order on the board. He's number 9.

Sooo.....it's 6.15pm now and I'm standing at the wrapping bench, wrapping up his order. He blunders in....

SC: (yelling at the top of his voice) WHERE'S NUMBER 9?!!!

Other girl working with me: It won't be long. (she had no clue who he was)

I search quickly and so does my boss only to find we're currently wrapping number 9 (we look at the contents of the order before the number).

Me: It's right here, don't go anywhere. We're wrapping it right now.

SC: I SAID I'D BE BACK AT 6.15!!!!

Me: (quick look at the clock) It IS 6.15 and your order is ready and right here.

SC: I ORDERED MY FOOD AT 5.45!!!!

Me: Yes, but you wanted it for 6.15 and it's ready now.

SC: I KNOW I WANTED IT FOR 6.15!!! I TOLD YOU I'D BE BACK AT 6.15!!

Me: (confused about what this guy is actually understanding about the the statement "your food is ready") It IS 6.15 and your food is here.

My boss: DO YOU WANT YOUR FOOD OR NOT?!

SC: YES!!!!!!!!

My boss: THEN KEEP QUIET!!!! (under is breath) Arsehole.