This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A WTF Moment

So, I'm a manager/driver at a delivery joint.
    This night was my manager shift and in comes a manager call.

SC: We have a problem with our order.
    Me: What is wrong with your order?
    SC: We didn't get everything we asked for
    Me: I'm sorry, what's missing?

some rustling in the background...SC's wife says <in background to SC> "We got the salads, and the blah and the blah blah"

SC: <calmly> Nevermind.
    Me: So, everyth.....<interrupted>
    SC: <still calm> It was my mistake.
    Me: Ok, th....<interrupted>.
    SC: <yelling now> BUT WE'RE NEVER ORDERING FROM YOU AGAIN!!!!!

Was a head-scratcher for sure.

Gah!

*Falls over*

*Blink-blink*

........guh?!
    Now a member of that alien race called Management.

Yeah, you see that right. Pink. Harness.

Comment

Wow...so they didn't even give you the chance to thank them?

Comment

Quoth ReadyToRetire View Post
        SC: <still calm> It was my mistake.
        Me: Ok, th....<interrupted>.
        SC: <yelling now> BUT WE'RE NEVER ORDERING FROM YOU AGAIN!!!!!
        SC: How DARE you make me make a mistake! I would never have thought my food was missing if it came from Somewhere Else. All this competence in food service confused me! I demand compensation for the embarrassment you caused me by doing your job correctly and forcing me to blindly overreact!
        I suspect that... inside every adult (sometimes not very far inside) is a bratty kid who wants everything his own way.
        - Bill Watterson

My co-workers: They're there when they need me.
        - IPF

Comment

ReadyToRetire, those people are on the phone again. They want to order the Special.
          Ridiculous 2009 Predictions: Evil Queen will beat Martha Stewart to death with a muffin pan. All hail Evil Queen! (Some things don't need elaboration.....) -- Jester