This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• true idiot

Guest: yea Dave, we are coming down for a wedding and we need a place to stay that is close to where the wedding is being held

Me: where is the wedding being held?

Guest: I dont know, I thought you knew

Me: no ma'am

Guest: well it's the Smith-Jones wedding

Me: I need to know where it is
    to find something near there

Guest: you're not very helpful

Me: ma'am I'd like to help you but I dont know where the wedding is

Guest: so I mean what exactly are you there for? It doesnt seem like you serve a very useful purpose.

Me: I'm a reservations agent

Guest: not a very good one.......if you were, you'd know where this wedding was but I guess I will have to call the moter of the bride but you have no idea how inconvenient that is for me and you probably dont care. Have a nice day loser.

CLICK

Wait...so, you're supposed to know about events that have nothing to do with the properties you rent, or you're useless? Ok, then...
    MySpace

Comment

Quoth vacation_rentals_suck View Post
      I guess I will have to call the moter of the bride but you have no idea how inconvenient that is for me and you probably dont care.
      Well, at least she got one thing right.

I think you need a new greeting - <usual spiel> This is Dave - Psychic powers are not included at this service level, so if you're wanting me to read your mind today, either send me several million dollars, or wait for a transfer to a supervisor.
      "I'll probably come round and steal the food out of your fridge later too, then run a key down the side of your car as I walk away from your house, which I've idly set ablaze" - Mil Millington

Comment

"Oh, you mean the wedding being held in Tomsk, Siberia? Sure, let me give you directions!"
        "IT stands away, interrupting himself from the incessant hammering of the kittens…"

Comment

So your customers think you should be some kind of all knowing God?