X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yes, I'm a male child care teacher...

That obviously means I'm a pedophile. /sarcasm

One of the first jobs I had was a child care teacher (read underpaid butt wiper). Now, I know it's unusual to have a male teacher. I was assured by the establishment there would be no troubles.
    *sigh*
    A couple weeks follow and I'm outside making sure the kids don't kill themselves. I see a shape out of the corner of my eye and look. There's a woman I recognize as a parent. I give a friendly wave and she scowls at me. I shrug and watch the kids more. Another parent joins her and they start whispering, throwing me dirty looks. I keep monitoring the kids. More parents show up. This time, they're not whispering, per se. I heard phrases like: "Why is he here?" or "Why is he a teacher?". One of them even said, "Probably a pedophile." I sighed and was about to turn to them to say something (rude I have no doubt) when another parent came through the school to pick up her parent. She chatted with me for a bit, picked up her son, and was leaving when she said, "You know, I'm glad you're here, Nurian. I'm a single mother and without you, I don't think my son would have a good male role model." I thanked her, smiling. Needless to say, the disapproving horde looked scandalized. I waved at them again and watched the kids.
    Some barriers aren't easily broken down.
    I have a...thing. Wanna see it?

Geez....judgemental pricks. Personally, I LOVE seeing guys with kids, it's absolutely adorable.
    "Eventually, everything that you have said becomes everything you will ever say." Eireann

My pony dolls: http://equestriarags.tumblr.com

Comment

But us men are poor, single-minded members of the ungulate family who can barely vocalize our burning desires for our penultimate goal in life: sex. Why would we seek employment in child-care, if not to sex them up?

Last edited by Fox One; 03-11-2009, 03:09 PM.

Comment

Quoth Nurian View Post