Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I am put off and disappointed with mean patrons!!!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am put off and disappointed with mean patrons!!!

DISCLAIMER- I understand using "pms" patrons is offensive. I apologize and had the title edited.

Ok so I work in a restaurant as a wait manager (that means I wait tables and act as the manager on duty) I specifically remember this military family that came in and was very rude. Funny thing I find a review of the resturant I work at...and the review is about me!!! I have never had a customer complaint before, I wanted somewhere to vent so here I am.

Her review is in red, my reply to her comments are in blue.

This was our first experience here and I really don't think we'll go back. No one greeted us when we walked in even though 4 employees walked past us.

-----I greeted you at the door and told you I was going to put two tables together for you.

When we were seated we asked for a high chair and go one but it was not in functioning order and we were forced to the the straps around our son;

------You never told me until after you ate you had a problem with the highchair.

which later got stuck and took us 15 min to get undone and NO ONE checked to see what 4 adults were doing surrounding this high chair.

----- That's because YOU NEVER ASKED FOR HELP, you were done paying and eating, all you had to do was ask. AND WHY WAS HE STUCK? You tied the high chair cords in a knot yourself, I did not tie them YOU DID.

Our Server had ZERO customer service skills