This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "I'm multitasking..."

I wonder if anyone else got this when doing someone's order, and was disrespectful with a cell phone.

thank god for pay as you go...
    HI, I'M NEW TO ALL OF THIS wave of approval ™©®

I don't think I've ever had anyone try to justify their rudeness to me, but my little pet peeve is when I interrupt them to do their transaction or tell them something about their prescription, they tell the other person on the line "sorry". Now, why on earth are you apologizing to them and not to me, the person that you were patently rude to?

Comment

I really hate standing around looking like an idiot while someone is yapping away on their cell phone. So all I do is walk away, go back to whatever I was doing, then check back with them when they are done on the phone. Actually the other day the guy walked away from me, toward the checkout line, so I figured he didn't REALLY want me to help him, but came back when he was done with his convo.

Comment

In a local convenience store I heard a guy ask the annoying cell phone user to come back when he was ready. Amazingly, he just stepped aside.

Then I said this to the counter-jockey

"There's one good thing about them making cell phones so small these days ... when people annoy you with a cell phone they are small enough that you can shove it up their ass without too much trouble."

I think he thought I was just making a joke, but I really hate cell phones.

Comment

Where I work, it is a small store, so whenever someone has a call on their cell, they take it outside.
          Under The Moon Paranormal Research
          San Joaquin Valley Paranormal Research

Comment

One of my favorite breakfast places down here flat out bans cell phone conversations, with little table tent signs on each of the tables. You have to take the call? Take it outside. Period. Which is cool, as this is a small but awesome place.