Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Crazy Guy (WARNING: Long... with language)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Crazy Guy (WARNING: Long... with language)

Hey, long time lurker first time poster, sorry if the format is a bit hard to understand. This is a bit of an epic saga so I'll give you some background first.

I work as a receptionist at a "social club" in Australia, I work nights so I'm used to a lot of drunks/crazies. We have 3 phones for patrons to use, a Taxi Phone, a Pay Phone & a Members Phone (which only takes incoming calls, you can't callout from it). We also have 2 sets of doors as you exit, the first set are just normal doors that you push, there is no-way of locking them, the second set is automatic which we lock about shortly before closing time, I remind all patrons as they exit that they need to press the little white button on their right to open the "automatic" doors.
    (All of this is relevant later btw!)

The Crazy guy in this story had been in the club many times before and regularly used the pay phone to call people asking for money & lifts home and just generally yelling abuse at whoever happens to be on the other end. He would tend get a bit emotional by the time he left but until recently it was never that serious. He also has a mustache (again, relevant later on).

A long list of character…
    Me:
    T: Cashier (co-worker/friend)
    SC: The Crazy Guy
    AM: Awesome Manager
    TM: Tired Manager
    WM: Worried Manager
    SB: Sporty Boy 1 (member of the team we represent)
    HC: Hot Cop

(yes they are all 3 different managers, I'm trying not to make this too confusing, sorry if I do!)

Part 1

T was coming in from her smoke break & told me that she believed some guy on the terrace was yelling abuse at her, he'd yelled out "YOU C*** SUCKING W****!!" but there wasn't really anyone else around. So we figured we'd keep a closer eye on him.