This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• please make the stupid stop PLEASE!!

then I might not have to punish myself by repeatedly beating my head with a pizza box just to make the pain go away

I LIVE WHERE????

a "customer" calls in a delivery order. as the phone number is not in our files, the order taker asks for their address. the customer says they live at 2190 Packerland Dr. Apt. 120, mytown my ZIP. order taker repeats the address back to the "new" customer as required by procedure. customer verifies the address is correct.

order get made and I get assigned to deliver it. I look at the ticket and immediately realise that this is an incorrect address. as a driver I know most of the housing situation (ie it is single family residential, duplex, apartments, businesses, etc.) on the various streets in our delivery area. there are only two types of places on this road in our delivery area. single family homes OR duplexes. no apartment buildings whatsoever esp in this address range.

now I have to say that my pizza place only delivers to the west side of my town. that is west of the river that roughly divides the town in half. we call the customer. it turns out this moron lives deep in the east side of town with a street name not even close to to the name Packerland Dr.

and NO this was not a case of this person had just moved and got confused which address they were at.. they were told they had to re-order from the proper store on the east side.

NO I am not the Amazing Kreskin

had a new customer call tonight for delivery. OK no prob. orders about $70 worth of pizza for a business.

the ending part of our phone script includes the following sentence "OK your total is $$$ and will you be paying with cash, credit or debt??" as we no longer accept checks as a method of payment.

SC: I will be paying with a debt card.
    me: (bringing up payment screen) No problem with that. May I have your card number please????