This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dammit Jim i'm NOT a doctor!

Two days ago I saw a woman waving to me wildly from down one of the aisles.

She seemed pretty urgent so i rushed over.

When I got closer i saw she had a young boy with her who looked like he didn't feel well.

She started telling me the boy felt sick.

The kid did look uncomfortable but it clearly wasn't an emergency situation and he just said "my stomach hurts".

I was just afraid that he was going to puke all over the floor (making it the 3rd time in 4 days i'd have had to clean puke up).But the woman was freaking out.

Then she decided to literally lay him across the FLOOR, in the middle of the store and look up at me like she wanted me to pull a medical degree out of my ass.

People were walking around/over them. I asked her if she needed an ambulance(even though it didn't seem like the kid was even that sick) but she declined.

But then she still told me that i needed to "do something".

Like WHAT?(is what i was thinking to myself). It's not like i had a doctor's office in the back.

...So i got him a cup of water. And...

Ta-Da! Problem solved.

The kid jumped up and they bought their stuff and went home.

The lady was really grateful but sheesh! Talk about overreacting.

I don't even wanna know what she's going to be like when he starts driving or dating.
    The greatest thing you'll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return.

Comment

Ummm...I'm pretty sure he won't be allowed out of her sight till he's 30. Possibly longer.

Please, please, please let me be able to 'let go' when it's time.
      If the world didn't suck, we'd all fall off.

Comment

In her defense.... she may be emetophobic LOL I am (in a big way) and I freak out whenever my kids are sick... but the only person I pull into my irrational orbit is my ex-husband LOL
        GK/Kara/Jester fangirl.

Comment

Did you bill her for the treatment?