This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bad parents

This is my first time starting a thread here I mostly lurk but this incident I had to post about. The breakroom at my job is right across from the public restrooms. I finished my lunch and walked into the hall to be smacked with the worst smell ever. All the associates are responsible for cleaning the bathrooms so I went and checked the womens room and it was fine. I went to check the men's room and felt sick the smell was so bad. A little boy had diarrhea all over himself, his clothes and our bathroom. Kid was no older then 5. I heard the mom and dad arguing about it and Dad said "This the second day of this."

Okay if your young child is sick and you know it why can't one of you stay home and take care of him???? I work at a flipping craft store pipe cleaners, popsicle sticks and glitter are not vital to anyones survival they can all wait to be purchased. The parents did a real half assed job cleaning up and one of the other DM's finished after they left. It just ticked me right off to have to deal with some other persons sick kid. I felt really bad for the little guy too. It's not his fault his parents are more concerned with spending money then his health.

-Sarah